Our Lady of Weight Loss

Our Lady of Weight Loss

Kick in the Tush Tuesday: 5 Tax Day Money Rituals Sure to Manifest Mammoth Returns

kick in the tush club 1:2 logoGood Day Tushkateers,  Are you ready for a Kick in the Tush?  A money manifesting Kick in the Tush?  As today is Income Tax Day, Our Lady of Weight Loss and I share, here, with you the most powerful money rituals ever, which are sure to manifest mammoth returns!

5 (simple and highly effective) MONEY RITUALS

1.   BILLS FACE FORWARD: Always keep your bills facing toward you. As you hand your money to a clerk, the face on the bill should be looking at you as you say to yourself, “money knows me and comes home to me!”

2.   CLEAR THE CLUTTER: Make sure that your money is NOT crumpled up or jammed into your purse and/or wallet AND clean the clutter out of said money holders!  Handle money as if you value it!

3.   GIVE GENEROUSLY. Money is simple a form of energy. And as all energy, it needs to flow through your life, not just into it all jammed into the corners. Money needs air, light and space to grow. Even though these are some financially tight times, it is important to give as generously as you can. If not money, then give your time and energy! Spread the love. Give with your heart!

4.   ATTRACTIVE COVER. Put your checkbook in a pretty cover, preferably green, purple or red. And then store it in the wealth area of your desk (rear left corner).

5.   GREEN AND PURPLE GRAPES. Fill a bowl with green and purple grapes (preferably real grapes; not artificial!), and place the bowl in the wealth area of your kitchen (left corner from point of entry). The grapes symbolize abundance filing your home. If you eat the grapes, be sure to refill the bowl, always keeping your bowl as least half full!

Enjoy the many riches that are sure to come to you and those that you are already blessed to have.

And for an additional platter full of money magic, as well as unlimited supplies of motivation, inspiration and just plain weight loss fun, join Our Lady of Weight Loss’s Kick in the Tush Club/FB!

Spread the word–NOT the icing,

Janice Taylor, Life & Happiness Coach, Author, Artist, Positarian
wise * fun * utterly useful
———————————————————————————-
For the best life, wellness and weight loss wisdom,
visit Janice:  Our Lady of Weight Loss
sign up for the Kick in the Tush Club e-newsletter!

Puzzled? A Tax Day Full Moon Money Ritual !!!

OLofWL $This week’s Get Jiggy Weight Loss JigSaw Puzzle,In Our Lady We Trust,” was inspired by the full moon, scheduled to appear in all its fullness glory on Tax Day, April 15, a time for many about money, and the full moon’s ability to bring wealth into our lives!

As you click through this week’s puzzle, “In Our Lady We Trust,” think riches, think money, thing problems melting away.

And, then tonight, as well as tomorrow night, and the following night (a 3-day spread of wealth producing thoughts, chants, wishes and ultimately manifesting), when the full moon appears in all its glory, chant the following as you stand facing the full moon, opening your pocket or pocketbook, inviting the full moon to fill it!

Full moon bright with all your light,
Bring riches of all kinds into my life.

Fill my pocketbook with money to stay,
Keep my problem at bay.

With no harm to anyone,
Only fun! fun! fun!

Remember clicking burns calories:  The puzzle – In Our Lady We Trust
And generosity brings in riches, beyond measure:  The e-card, send to a friend – In Our Lady We Trust-eCARD

Time Zones:
WELLINGTON = Tue * 15th April 2014 * 07:42:18 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 05:42:18 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 04:42:18 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 03:42:18 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 02:42:18 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 01:12:18 pm (IST)
MOSCOW = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 11:42:18 am (MSK)
RIYADH = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 10:42:18 am (AST)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 09:42:18 am (CEST) [**]
LONDON = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 08:42:18 am (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 04:42:18 am (BRT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 15th April 2014 * 03:42:18 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tue * 15th April 2014 * 02:42:18 am (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tue * 15th April 2014 * 12:42:18 am (PDT)
HONOLULU = Monday * 14th April 2014 * 09:42:18 pm (HAST)

For more money rituals and fun, fun, fun, join Our Lady of Weight Loss’s KICK in the TUSH CLUB/FB!

Spread the word–NOT the icing,

Janice Taylor, Life & Happiness Coach, Author, Artist, Positarian
wise * fun * utterly useful
———————————————————————————-
For the best life, wellness and weight loss wisdom,
visit Janice:  Our Lady of Weight Loss
sign up for the Kick in the Tush Club e-newsletter!

 

 

 

Puzzled? Grackles are Fat, too?

grackle

This week’s Get Jiggy Weight Loss JigSaw Puzzle, “Grackle,” was inspired by the many, many big, brash, raucous Great-Tail Grackles that are flying through the air, lighting on trees, as well as pecking their way through the freshly seeded lawn, here, right in front of me.

“Have you no shame, Grackles?” I inquired.  “You’re pecking is so loud and for goodness sake, you are rude as well.The lawn has just been seeded!”

“Squawk, squawk,” replied the Grackle, “Your bugs are so delicious.  We can’t stop ourselves.  We are individually and collectively out of control.”

“How fortuitous that you are out of control on my lawn.  I am quite possibly the best, most successful Weight Loss Coach in the world.”  I said.  “The first thing y’all need to do is set an intention to eat a certain amount of insects, and only that amount at this meal.   And then together, as there is definitely strength in numbers (group support is key), after you finish your bug-fest, drink a bit of water, remove the taste from your mouth and fly an extra mile together.  Build on that one success and see what can happen!”

And so the Great-Tailed Grackle took the message to his flock and they determined that 120 insects each was indeed enough, and together, they ate, sang, and flew happily ever after.

Before moving onto the next lawn, they did sing out to me, “Setting an intention, setting limits, setting our pea-sized bird brains was an amazing first step.  We don’t feel deprived or depressed, we feel a certain spaciousness, lightness and weightlessness that fills us with joy.”

“Dear Weight Loss Coach,” they continued, in unison, “We’ll be back.”

“Take care, Grackles, and come again when you can’t stay so long!” I said as I waved, blew kisses and squawked my best imitation of the Grackle!

As you click through, the puzzle, Grackle, feel free to ponder your first step(s).
And, send the Grackle e-postcard to a friend.  Encourage them to join your flock! Support is paramount!!!

For more weightlessness, join Our Lady of Weight Loss KICK in the TUSH Club/FB!

Spread the word–NOT the icing,

Janice Taylor, Life & Happiness Coach, Author, Artist, Positarian
wise * fun * utterly useful
———————————————————————————-
For the best life, wellness and weight loss wisdom,
visit Janice:  Our Lady of Weight Loss
sign up for the Kick in the Tush Club e-newsletter!

 

Wisdom Wednesday: 6 Steps to Calm and Content

CUREDid you know that your body is hereditarily designed to shift into fight or flight mode whenever you feel threatened?   In the old days (way old days), we felt frightened when the tiger eyed us as his next meal.  And that type of fear lasted until we were in the clear, at which time, we could return to being one with the sky, the earth and the berries.

In modern times, however, stress is all-encompassing, invasive, ever-present, and it has become the way, our natural way of being.

Imagine, just for a moment, how difficult that is on our bodies, our psyche, on our emotions.   It’s nearly impossible to feel happy, to have a fun time, to love and smile when we are stressed to our last nerve; isn’t it?

What to do?  Move into mindfulness.  Establish a daily practice that moves you into a calm, peaceful and content place.

Here…
6 Steps to Calm and Content

1.    Find a quiet and comfortable place to sit.

2.   Close your eyes and tune into the ambient sounds.  Perhaps your breathing, the birds chirping, the leaves moving to the beat of a soft breeze.

3.   Scan your body, from head to toe and back again, noticing tight spots.

4.   Breathe into the tightness.  Relax on the out breath.

5.   Breathe again and again.  In and out, counting your breath.

6.   Allow the energy to easily and effortlessly flow through you.

Sit, breath, let go…daily.  Preferably at the same time and in the same space.  Watch the quality of you life improve.

For more weight loss and wellness wisdom, join Our Lady of Weight Loss’s KICK in the TUSH Club/FB!

Spread the word–NOT the icing,

Janice Taylor, Life & Happiness Coach, Author, Artist, Positarian
wise * fun * utterly useful
———————————————————————————-
For the best life, wellness and weight loss wisdom,
visit Janice:  Our Lady of Weight Loss
sign up for the Kick in the Tush Club e-newsletter!

 

 

 

 

 

Previous Posts

Kick in the Tush Tuesday: 5 Tax Day Money Rituals Sure to Manifest Mammoth Returns
Good Day Tushkateers,  Are you ready for a Kick in the Tush?  A money manifesting Kick in the Tush?  As today is Income Tax Day, Our Lady of Weight Loss and I share, here, with you the most powerful money rituals ever, which are sure to manifest mammoth returns! 5 (simple and highly effective)

posted 10:14:00am Apr. 15, 2014 | read full post »

Puzzled? A Tax Day Full Moon Money Ritual !!!
This week's Get Jiggy Weight Loss JigSaw Puzzle, "In Our Lady We Trust," was inspired by the full moon, scheduled to appear in all its fullness glory on Tax Day, April 15, a time for many about money, and the full moon's ability to bring wealth into our lives! As you click through this week's puz

posted 12:08:42pm Apr. 14, 2014 | read full post »

Puzzled? Grackles are Fat, too?
This week's Get Jiggy Weight Loss JigSaw Puzzle, "Grackle," was inspired by the many, many big, brash, raucous Great-Tail Grackles that are flying through the air, lighting on trees, as well as pecking their way through the freshly seeded lawn, here, right in front of me. "Have you no shame, Grac

posted 9:10:31am Apr. 10, 2014 | read full post »

Wisdom Wednesday: 6 Steps to Calm and Content
Did you know that your body is hereditarily designed to shift into fight or flight mode whenever you feel threatened?   In the old days (way old days), we felt frightened when the tiger eyed us as his next meal.  And that type of fear lasted until we were in the clear, at which time, we could ret

posted 12:24:59pm Apr. 09, 2014 | read full post »

#KickTush Tuesday: 5 Ways to a Beautifully Landscaped Interior
As today is #KickTush Tuesday, I’d like to give you a Kick in the Tush!  One that changes your internal landscape, and I don’t mean “move your stomach to a new location,” although that is an interesting idea. Recently Our Lady of Weight Loss and Tushkateer Tess ‘chewed the fat’ and f

posted 9:54:58am Apr. 08, 2014 | read full post »


Report as Inappropriate

You are reporting this content because it violates the Terms of Service.

All reported content is logged for investigation.