Whole Notes

Click “Like” to share this with your friends!

Steven Curtis Chapman to release 17th album tomorrow

It’s been three years since Steven Curtis Chapman and his family tragically lost their adopted daughter Maria. Now, in an effort to share what he’s learned about healing and restoration, Chapman is releasing his 17th album tomorrow titled re:creation.

While the album features several news songs such as “Do Everything” and “Long Way Home,” it also includes creative remakes of some past hits including “The Great Adventure,” “Heaven in the Real World,” “Speechless,” “Live Out Loud,” “For the Sake of the Call,” “Magnificent Obsession,” and “More To This Life.”

Chapman also remade the 1931 hymn “Morning Has Broken,” which was popularized in the 70s by folk artist Cat Stevens, added a new verse to the song and brought in his son Caleb as a guest vocalist.

Stay tuned to Whole Notes for an interview with Steven Curtis Chapman next week!

Upcoming releases (August 9)
Steven Curtis Chapman – Collector’s Edition: Declaration & All About Love (Sparrow/EMICMG)
Steven Curtis ChapmanCollector’s Edition: Speechless & All Things New (Sparrow/EMICMG)
Steven Curtis Chapman – re:creation (Sparrow/EMICMG)
Bethany Dillon – Beautiful: The Hits Collection (Sparrow/EMICMG)
Gaither Vocal Band – I Am A Promise (Spring Hill/EMICMG)
Donald Lawrence – YRM Your Righteous Mind (Verity/Provident)
Various Artists – Maranatha! Music: You Are My King, Vol. 1 (Maranatha!)

Planetshakers – Nothing Is Impossible CD/DVD (Integrity/Provident)
Various Artists – The Worship Album (Kingsway/EMICMG)
Morris Chapman – Gospel Praise (MRA – EMICMG)

Join the Discussion
comments powered by Disqus