Whole Notes

Group 1 Crew to embark on first tour as headliners

D0ve Award winning urban trio Group 1 Crew will head out on a 15-city tour this fall for its first headlining tour. Group 1 Crew will kick off the string of dates on September 29 in Knoxville, Tenn., and wrap things up on October 22 in Manvell, Texas. The “Outta Space Love” Tour will also feature special guests Rachael Lampa, Rapture Ruckus and Shonlock.

“When you break our songs down and listen to the words, they have amazing messages about friendship, messages about love and also just being in a broken place and needing God,” Group 1 Crew member Blanca said in a press release. “To be able to deliver these messages face-to-face with our live show is what we live for.”

For more details on the tour (including dates and ticket sales), check out Group 1 Crew’s official website HERE.

Mark Schultz announces “Letters From War” Tour

Dove Award winning singer/songwriter Mark Schultz is preparing for the 14-city “Letters From War” Tour featuring special guests 33 Miles and Finding Favour. Set to kick off on September 21 in Lebanon, Tenn., and then closing out on October 16 in Springfield, Mo., the tour (partly in support of Schultz’s new book by the same title) will feature many of Schultz’s classic hits along with music from his debut instrumental album Renaissance. Concert goers will also be challenged to get involved in the fight against hunger through the sponsorship efforts of Food For The Hungry.

For more information on the tour or to keep up with the latest Mark Schultz news, visit his official website HERE. .

Upcoming releases (August  23)
The Advice – The Advice (InPop Records/EMICMG)
Andrae Crouch – The Journey (Universal/Riverphlo)
Ashes Remain – What I’ve Become (Fair Trade Services/Provident)
Bethel Live – Altitude V1: Remix (Kingsway/EMICMG)
Patrick Ryan Clark – Where Would I Be (Word)
DecemberRadio – Southern Attic Sessions (CHP/EMICMG)
Downhere – On The Altar of Love (Centricity Records/EMICMG)
Forever Jones – Get Ready: Deluxe Edition (EMI Gospel/EMICMG)
Deitrick Haddon – Anthology: The Writer & His Music (Tyscot/Word)
Steve Hare – The Reach (Universal Music/EMICMG)
Icon For Hire – Scripted (Tooth and Nail/EMICMG)
Lindsay McCaul – If It Leads Me Back (Reunion Records/Provident)
MIKESCHAIR – A Beautiful Life (Curb Records/Word)
MxPx – Triple Shot 3-Album Collection (Tooth & Nail)
Oh, Sleeper – Children of Fire (Tooth and Nail/EMICMG)
Cindy Cruse Ratcliff – Twenty Three (Universal Music/EMICMG)
Selah – Hope Of The Broken World (Curb Records/Word)
Aaron Shust – This Is What We Believe (Centricity Records/EMICMG)
Rita Springer – The Playlist (Integrity)
Micah Stampley – One Voice (Universal Music Christian)
Russ Taff – Faroe Islands (CHP/EMICMG)
Various Artists – Never Let Go: Songs For The Storms Of Life (Kingsway/EMICMG)
Various Artists – Now & Then: Word’s Six Decades Of Hits (Word)
Various Artists – WOW Gospel Worship (EMI Gospel)
Tommy Walker – The Pursuit Of God: Songs For A Thirsty Soul (Deluxe Edition) (Maranatha!)
Warr Acres – Warr Acres (Dream Records/EMICMG)

Join the Discussion
comments powered by Disqus