Elisabeth Kübler-Ross (1926-2004) outlined the five stages of grief — denial, rage, bargaining, depression, and acceptance — in her groundbreaking book, "On Death and Dying." Since her first publication in 1969, Dr. Kübler-Ross reached millions of readers with her insightful research on the final phase of human life. A true pioneer in hospice care and the study of near-death experiences, she will be remembered as one of the most influential voices in bringing gentle understanding to how healers approach the process of dying.


More Sounds of Wisdom
  • Mark Thornton: The Vast Inner Space of Your Heart
  • Gangaji: The Diamond in Your Pocket
  • David Deida: The Power of Mistakes
    Excerpted from "Is There Life After Death?"
    By Elisabeth Kübler Ross
    Audio available at Sounds True.
  • more from beliefnet and our partners
    Close Ad