Whole Notes

New Tooth & Nail signee Nine Lashes set to release first iTunes single

Already released to radio last week, new Tooth & Nail band Nine Lashes will release “Anthem of the Lonely” to iTunes next Tuesday (July 12th). The Birmingham-based rock act, however, won’t see its first full album release until sometime early 2012. Nine Lashes is working with co-producers Aaron Sprinkle and Thousand Foot Krutch lead singer Trevor McNevan.

“It is so crazy to know that we are signed to Tooth & Nail Records,” Nine Lashes front man Jeremy Dunn said in a press release. “Since I was a teenager, I’ve dreamed of playing music for a living. It is surreal to look back and see us come from nothing to this. God is truly impressive.”

You can follow Nine Lashes via Facebook by clicking here.

Upcoming album releases (July 5):
Jeff Anderson – A Thousand Tongues EP (United Republic)
Call To Preserve – Validation EP (Facedown Records/Provident)
Hands – Give Me Rest (Facedown Records/Provident)
Dara Maclean – You Got My Attention (Word) – [iTunes only]
My Epic – Broken Voice EP (Facedown Records/Provident)

Join Whole Notes tomorrow for a conversation with Adam Young of Owl City.

Join the Discussion
comments powered by Disqus