Marshmallows, I know some of you just died inside. Marshmallows, gummies, and other candy have gelatin. Gelatin is made from the shells of fish, bones of animals and some say bugs. This is clearly not for a vegetarian. Gelatin is in Jell-O, pies, medications, vitamins, peanuts, sour cream, and chocolates.