Most angel believers acknowledge there are four major archangels: Michael, Gabriel, Raphael, and Uriel. However, depending on your faith, you may believe in just one, three, or up to seven (or more) archangels.

These seven archangels may also vary by name--Islam and Kabbalah do not list the same seven archangels--although Michael, Gabriel, and Raphael are names that commonly overlap. Test your knowledge of all archangels from different faiths.

More on Archangels:
Our Archangels Page
Comparing the Four Archangels
Photo Gallery: Get to Know 12 Archangels

Susan Gregg is the author of eight books including "The Encyclopedia of Angels, Spirit Guides and Ascended Masters" and the blogger of Angels on Your Shoulder
Join the Discussion
comments powered by Disqus