It’s official: today the line up was announced for the Queen Extravaganza tour, and Downhere’s Marc Martel has officially made the band!


Marc became an internet sensation when his YouTube audition went viral with more than 4 million views, earning him an appearance on The Ellen DeGeneres show and an MTV O Music Award. This week, the final auditions took place in LA and the line up was announced today.

Not that there was ever a doubt.

In case you’ve missed it, as part of this year’s celebration of Queen’s 40th anniversary, Queen drummer/songwriter/singer Roger Taylor launched an American talent search to offer musicians the opportunity to star in the Queen Extravaganza Live Tour, scheduled to hit the road in 2012. There were several rounds of competition, including fan voting, and the final decision was made by Taylor.

The complete line up for the Queen Extravaganza is:

VOCALS – Jennifer Espinoza (San Antonio, TX)         
VOCALS – Marc Martel (Montreal, QC / Nashville,TN)
GUITAR – Tristan Avakian (Toronto, ON)               
GUITAR – Brian Gresh (Tulsa, OK)          
DRUMS – Tyler Warren (Camden, TN)               
BASS – Francois-Olivier Doyon (Quebec City, QC)

You can learn more on the Queen Extravagana website, including when the Queen Extravaganza will be in your town.

And you can learn more about Marc Martel and the band Downhere on their website.

More from Beliefnet and our partners
Close Ad