There are a variety of vegetarians
Vegans are not the only vegetarian group. A vegetarian is someone who doesn’t eat meat, poultry or fish; however, people with different diets call themselves vegetarians. Vegans, who are arguably the strictest vegetarian group, don’t eat any products derived from animals including eggs, dairy products and gelatin. Other groups include lacto and ovo vegetarians who eat eggs and dairy products and partial vegetarians who avoid meat but may eat fish.