Cosmic Candor

Cosmic Candor

Earth, Wind and Fire

Learn about the elements of Astrology at Tarot.comI remember the day I first looked at my birth chart and realized I’m Earth, Wind and Fire. Ok, technically Air (not wind), but I still got a great chuckle out of that.

I’ve been learning more about the four elements of Astrology — Fire, Earth, Air and Water — and how they work to define our personalities and temperament. It’s fascinating stuff!

I’ve long known that each of the 12 zodiac signs fall into one of those elements, and that I’m an Air sign — Gemini. But what I’m learning these days is how the elements of every planet in your entire birth chart work together to make us who we are and even help attract us to others (and others to us).


For example, my chart is mostly comprised of planets in the elements of Earth, Air and Fire — and I’ve got just one tiny drop of Water in my chart, by way of Jupiter in Scorpio. They say people lacking in Water have a harder time accessing their emotions and intuition, and can be less sensitive to others’ feelings.

Perhaps that’s slightly true. I do have a detached quality, but not because I’m insensitive — it’s rather because I’m usually off on an adventure in my airy head most of the time and don’t notice what’s happening around me.

Besides, I just read that having Jupiter in Scorpio strengthens my intuition, imagination, and compassion, so maybe that one powerful drop of Water I have makes up for the lack of Water elsewhere in my chart.


That’s my theory, anyway. It also explains why I attract so many Scorpios, because they say we’re attracted to those who have more of the element(s) we ourselves are lacking. Hmmmmm… not sure I really want to attract any more Scorpios, no offense. At the very least I sure don’t feel like dating any more of ’em.

I digress. Where was I? Oh right: If you’re curious about your own astrological makeup, and who it might help you attract, read this article about the elements of Astrology and take a look at your own chart. It can explain a lot!

Learn about the four elements of Astrology at »

Comments Post the First Comment »
post a comment

Comments are closed.

Previous Posts

Solar Eclipse: On to Brighter Days!
Rejoice! We made it through the "Blood Moon" Lunar Eclipse and the Cardinal Grand Cross, which means the hardest part of 2014 is over. And now, get ready for this: The New Moon Solar Eclipse in practical, peaceful Taurus on April 29, 2014, ...

posted 12:01:02pm Apr. 28, 2014 | read full post »

Brace Yourself for April's Cardinal Grand Cross
Here we go again! Today, April 21, 2014, marks the fifth exact Uranus-Pluto square in a series of seven stressful squares taking place from 2012-2015. But this time there's more! This particular Uranus-Pluto square is part of a Cardinal Grand ...

posted 12:01:57pm Apr. 20, 2014 | read full post »

Healing Begins with Pluto Retrograde
Pluto is such a misunderstood planet. I can remember growing up in the era of "Mork & Mindy," and I would get very confused whenever I heard Mork say "Don't ever go to Pluto, it's a Mickey Mouse planet." Huh? What? But I get it now. Pluto ...

posted 12:01:35pm Apr. 14, 2014 | read full post »

Think Fast: Mercury in Aries
Watch your mouths today, friends! Communication planet Mercury is heading into fiery Aries from April 7-23, 2014, and it's quite possible that we'll be thinking and speaking so fast during this time that we'll make a few flubs. Mercury in ...

posted 12:01:47pm Apr. 07, 2014 | read full post »

A New Zodiac Cycle Begins!
Happy Astrological New Year! The Sun moved into aries on March 20, signaling the arrival of spring and a new cycle of the zodiac. In other words, life officially begins again! Aries is the first sign of the zodiac, so Astrological New Year ...

posted 12:54:11am Mar. 24, 2014 | read full post »


Report as Inappropriate

You are reporting this content because it violates the Terms of Service.

All reported content is logged for investigation.