Ten Must-Read Books on Spirituality and Aging

Check out these great books!

The Longevity Bonus: Which New Spiritual Life Stage Are You In?

Traditionally, we tend to think of our lifespans as divided into four stages: childhood, adolescence, midlife and old age. But longevity has changed that. A more helpful psycho-spiritual model would actually divide our lifespans into 5 stages, 2 of them taking place after midlife. The following guide shows that the potential now exists to achieve new levels of psychological and spiritual maturity.

The 7 Worst Compliments to Give a Boomer Woman

They mean well, of course. But some of our best-intentioned acquaintances send compliments our way that inadvertently miss our hearts and hit beneath the belt. Here’s our top seven list of worse compliments to give a Boomer woman.

Why Old People Matter

Carol Osborne tells you why!

Carol Orsborn Ph.D. is the Founder of FierceWithAge, the Digest of Boomer Wisdom, Inspiration and Spirituality. Dr. Orsborn is the best-selling author of 21 books including her newest book: Fierce with Age: Chasing God and Squirrels in Brooklyn. (Spring 2013) With a doctorate in religion from Vanderbilt, Dr. Orsborn is a sought after speaker/retreat leader and spiritual director.


Subscribe to our FREE Glow newsletter! manage account
Sign up now to start receiving the most popular newsletters, updates and exclusive offers from Beliefnet.