Advertisement

Movie Mom

Movie Mom

Coming to Theaters: Monty Python Live Reunion Performance

posted by Nell Minow

Monty Python is having a reunion and the (mostly) live performance will be in theaters courtesy of Fathom Events and Picturehouse Entertainment.   John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones and Michael Palin will reunite on stage for the first time in over three decades for a special, historic event. Broadcast LIVE from London’s famed O2 Arena, “Monty Python Live (mostly)” will beam to select cinemas nationwide on Sunday, July 20 at 2:30 pm ET/1:30 pm CT/12:30 pm MT/11:30 am PT with rebroadcasts on Wednesday, July 23 and Thursday, July 24 at 7:30 pm (local time).

YouTube Preview Image

 

Previous Posts

Dick Van Dyke to Guest Star on "The Middle"
My all-time favorite sitcom is "The Dick Van Dyke Show."  Though I've seen every episode many times, I still watch them on Hulu.  And some of the best were the ones featuring Van Dyke's real-life brother Jerry as Rob Petrie's brother, Stacy. ...

posted 8:00:06am Apr. 20, 2015 | read full post »

The Hobbit: The Definitive Movie Posters
The Hobbit: The Definitive Movie Posters is a gorgeous new book and a must-have for all would-be denizens of Middle Earth. [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTI5XHs-odg[/youtube] ...

posted 3:16:48pm Apr. 19, 2015 | read full post »

Ebertfest #3 -- The "Ida" Panel
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yk2--Y8hfqQ[/youtube] Thanks to Matt Zoller Seitz, Sheila O'Malley, and Todd Rendleman for our superb discussion about this year's Oscar winner for best foreign language movie, "Ida." ...

posted 8:59:24am Apr. 19, 2015 | read full post »

Movies vs. Science -- The Worst Science Mistakes on Film
The Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum used to have a great little video with a claymation Albert Einstein shaking his head over the many mistakes in sci-fi movies. "They're breaking my rule!" he exclaimed. As the animated genius went on to ...

posted 8:00:59am Apr. 19, 2015 | read full post »

Trailer: Ant-Man
Okay, I admit I was skeptical. I was thinking along the lines of Teeny Little Super Guy from Sesame Street. But I love Paul Rudd, Evangeline Lilly, and Corey Stoll and this trailer has me sold. [iframe width="560" height="315" ...

posted 3:25:31pm Apr. 18, 2015 | read full post »

Advertisement


Report as Inappropriate

You are reporting this content because it violates the Terms of Service.

All reported content is logged for investigation.