Did you ever wonder why, if we aren’t allowed to eat products made with wheat on Passover, that matzoh is totally kosher (so to speak?) I must admit that this question puzzled me until my mid-20’s, when I spent a year in yeshiva learning the laws of Passover.
For those of you who don’t have a year or two to dedicate to Torah study, here’s a fantastic and very entertaining (in a corny kind of way) explanation. You will need to download a power point (click on Chapter One) but it’s well worth the small effort and the time spent watching it.
I found the site after visiting their facebook page, Great Seder Ideas for Kids.
If you are wondering when I’m going to post about getting ready for Passover, the answer is, when I’m not so busy getting ready for Passover. In the meantime, here’s a link to a few posts from last year.
Why Do I (Almost) Turn into Someone Else on Passover?
This Jewish Life
The Ultimate in Homeshuling