Gospel Soundcheck
Christian music awards Archives

Hold onto your hats, Christian music fans. The 42nd Annual Dove Awards will be broadcast next April from … Atlanta, GA. For viewers at home, the news isn’t any big deal. If you’re sitting on your couch, who cares where […]

Last week the Evangelical Press Association held their annual conference, and as part of their annual get-together announced the winners of their Awards of Excellence and Higher Goals awards. The Awards of Excellence go out to member publications and the […]

Last night the 2010 Dove Awards were handed out, which means it’s also time for The Timmy Awards.Somewhere in a coffee shop in Nashville, a secret group on Christian music industry insiders meet to recognize the worst in Christian music. […]

The 41st annual Dove Awards were handed out last night at the Grand Ole Opry, and Casting Crowns was named Artist of the Year and Sidewalk Prophets were named New Artist of he Year. If you were watching Idol Gives […]

Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI) recognized the writers and publishers of the past year’s most-performed songs on Christian radio and television during the annual Christian Music Awards, held Wednesday April 20, 2010. And the winners were:

The 2010 SGN Music Awards were handed out last week, and Michael English, of The Gaither Vocal Band, was named Male Vocalist of the Year, and Sonya Isaacs Yeary, of The Isaacs, was named Female Vocalist of the Year. Karen […]

Once again, Christian music fans will have the chance to help choose the winners of the 2010 Dove Awards for Artist of the Year and New Artist of the Year. The nominees this year are:

The nominations were announced recently for the 2010 Southern Gospel Music (SGM) Fan Awards. The Perrys lead the way with six nominations, including Favorite Mixed Quartet, Favorite Song (If You Knew Him), and Favorite Album (“Almost Morning”). Libbi Perry Stuffle […]

The nominations for the 25th Annual Stellar Awards were announced last week. The show will take place at Nashville’s famed Grand Ole Opry on Saturday, January 16, 2010. Hosts for this year’s ceremony are Kirk Franklin, Vickie Winans and Donnie […]

The 15th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards took place last week, and Ricky Skaggs was selected Mainstream Country Artist of the Year. Craig Morgan received the Video of the Year for his single “God Must Really Love Me” and Tracy […]