Beliefnet
The Bliss Blog

                                                                    

 

In a few days, a pivotal event will occur that will have people either enciting fear and anger, creating more separation and polarization or standing together in world wide connection, embracing unity and heralding a time of peaceful co-existence. Unless you have been living in isolation in a cave, you are aware that the 10th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks is occurring this week. My exceedingly clear memory was of witnessing the second plane hit the Towers and thinking distinctly, “I’m not going to give the terrorists my fear.” To this day, I have kept my vow. Yes, I have felt sadness over the loss of life and the trauma that ensued and still I steer clear of fear.

Enter a gathering of like hearted souls from around the planet whose intention it is to be love bringers, rather than fear mongers.  One-The Event has as its mission to hold a vision of a healed world, in which all can feel valued and purposeful. They ask people to make a pledge to share love, most especially on September 11th.  They encourage folks to organize or attend events. They invite people to state definitively, “I am the one who…” and then fill in the blanks with their intention.  Mine would be: “I am the one who shares love in thought, word and action.”  (Our thoughts can be either healing or harming, even if we never verbalize them.)

The organizers say:  “The culmination of ONE The Event is a GLOBAL SYNCHRONIZED MOMENT OF LOVE on 9/11 at 10:46pm GMT (3:46pm PDT, 6:46pm EDT).”  Synchronize your hearts as well, to bring about the change for which we pray….a healed, whole and healthy planet, and all life on it.  See you there!

www.onethevent.org

 

Advertisement

Previous Posts
Join the Discussion
comments powered by Disqus